Support St. John's

The Chidsey Society

Chidsey Society

In 1993, the Trustees of St. John's School established the Alan Lake Chidsey Society to honor those special individuals who have included the School in their estate plans. From the beginning, estate gifts have played a crucial role in the remarkable growth and success of St. John's. A special thanks to each of our Chidsey Society members for carrying on this important tradition - your foresight will leave a legacy for generations of students to come and ensure our ability to plan for the future. 

If you would like to include St. John's in your estate plans, please contact Chief Advancement Officer Mark Dini at 713-850-4120, or

Chidsey Society Members

Mr. Mark G. Avery ’76 & Mrs. Nissa Avery
Mr. Jerome C. Axelrod ’59 & Mrs. Susan Axelrod
Mr. John H. Beebe ’60*
Mrs. Gregory Cannon
Mrs. Josephine Emilie Cannon*
Mr. E. P. Cannon & Mrs. Maurie Ankenman Cannon ’61
Mr. & Mrs. Chris Carpenter
Mr. & Mrs. Albert Chao
Ollye H. Christopher*
Mrs. Theodore W. Cooper, Sr.*
Mr. Bruce G. Crawford ’74 & Ms. Laura Rowe ’83
Mr. & Mrs. Samuel S. Crocker
Mrs. Mary Woodson Crowell ’57*
Ms. Alice E. Davidson ’62
Mrs. Helen Bloxsom Davis ’55
Mr. Stanley Druck
Mr. John L. Drye ’67
Mr. Brady Edwards
Mr. A. Jennings Ellis, Jr. ’62*
Mr. Jesse Byron Flansburg*
Mr. L. Henry Gissel, Jr. ’54
Lt. Colonel Daniel Francis Goodwin ’88
& Mrs. Kathleen P. Goodwin
Mr. Timothy L. Goodwin ’60 & Mrs. Virginia N. Goodwin
Mr. Lindsay Hall ’62*
The Honorable Reagan C. Helm ’59 & Mrs. Cathy Helm
Mr. & Mrs.* Edwin H. Higgins
Mr. C. Marks Hinton, Jr. ’60 & Mrs. Barbara Hinton
Mr. Marks Hinton, Sr.*
Mr. & Mrs. William J. Hitzhusen
Mr. Paul W. Hobby ’78 & Mrs. Janet Hobby
Mr. Howard Brock Hudson ’79 & Mrs. Lauren Hudson
Ms. Molly T. Ivins ’62*
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas R. Jay
Mr. & Mrs. John Willard Johnson '63
Mr. Lewis Avery Jones ’59 & Mrs. Judith G. Jones
Mr. James J. Jump, Sr.
Mr. J. David Kirkland, Jr. ’76 & Mrs. Anne A. Kirkland
Mr. John A. Kley*
Ms. Margaret A. Kostial ’82
Ms. Margo E. Lamb ’52*
Mrs. Brenda Lary
Mr. Laurence Scott Leopold ’86
Mr. Leo Linbeck, Jr.*
Mr. Peter Courtlandt MacDonald ’78
Mr. Joseph M. Mayhew ’54* & Mrs. Joseph M. Mayhew
Mr. William J. Miller* & Mrs. William J. Miller
Mr. Hugo V. Neuhaus, Jr.*
Mrs. Brian O’Donnell
Mrs. Sarah Rabinow Pesikoff ’86*
Mr. Louis R. Pizzolatto*
Dr. Dwight Raulston ’71
Dr. & Mrs. George E. Rupp
Mr. Charles E. Sanders ’65*
Dr. Herbert H. Schaumburg ’52
Mr. & Mrs. David G. Schmidt
Mrs. Rex Shanks, Jr.
Ms. Katherine Shanks Dodd ’85
Mr. A. Theodore Stautberg, Jr. ’64*
Mrs. Elizabeth A. Stephens ’63
Mrs. June Gray Stobaugh*
Mr. Ervin S. Stockwell*
Mr. & Mrs. John R. Sult ’77
Mr. & Mrs. Carl W. Vogt ’54
Mrs. Carnes W. Weaver*
Mrs. Phoebe Welsh*
Mr. & Mrs. Darryl L. Wilson
Ms. Jocelyn V. Bell Winslow*
Mr. James O. Winston, Jr.*

* Deceased

St. John's School

© 2018 St. John’s School. All Rights Reserved.