10 to Win

Sam Chambers
St. John’s Girls’ Lacrosse defeated Episcopal of Houston 20-8 on Saturday and Ursuline Academy of Dallas 15-5 on Sunday to win the 2013 Texas Girls High School Lacrosse League (TGHSLL) Championship hosted by Southlake Carroll Lacrosse.

The victory gives St. John’s an 11th State Title. St. John’s won their first in 1993. Since 2004 St. John’s has won either the SPC and, or the TGHSLL title in each of the last 10 seasons.  This is the first undefeated season for the program.