Sam Chambers
Maverick Field Hockey captures the 2011 SPC Championship by defeating FWCD 2-1 in strokes.
Field Hockey adds a tenth title to the SPC Championship banner.  St. John's won in '68, '71, '72, '76, '77 ',79, '80, '81, '08.  The Mavericks lost in the championship game last year in a similar scenario, but the 2011 final went the way of the Mavs this time around.

Congratulations, Mavericks!