Train and Trust- Fall Pre-Season Practice Schedule

Sam Chambers
2010 Fall Pre-Season Athletic Practices

The off-season is the time to separate yourself from the competition!

2010 Fall Pre-Season Athletic Practices

UPPER SCHOOL

 

Boys’ Sports

 

Cross Country Coach Richie Mercado rmercado@sjs.org

Aug 3-6 Hill Country Training Retreat (email for info)/runners on own in Houston

Aug 9-14 7-8:30am at St. John’s or Buffalo Bayou Park (schedule will be emailed)

Aug 15 7-8:30am at Buffalo Bayou Park (schedule will be emailed)

Aug 16-17 7-8:30am at St. John’s (schedule will be emailed)

 

Football Coach Steve Gleaves sgleaves@sjs.org

July 31 9-11:30am, meeting, equipment issue, testing, mile run

Aug 2-4 9-11am and 5-7pm, practice with shorts, shoulder pads, helmets

Aug 5-7 9-11am and 5-7pm, practice in full pads

Aug 9-12 9-11am and 4-6pm, practice in full pads

Aug 13 9-11am JV practice

6:00pm Varsity BBQ Scrimmage

Aug 14 9-11am Varsity Film

Aug 16-17 4-6pm, regular practice

 

Volleyball Coach Rob Amason ramason@sjs.org

Thursday nights all summer – Open Gym 7-9pm

Aug 2-5 10am-1pm, 9th and 10th class, 1:00-4:00pm, 11th and 12th class

Aug 7 9:00-12:00pm, 9th and 10th class and 1:00-4:00pm, 10th (invited only), 11th and 12th class

Aug 9, 11, 13 4:30-7:00pm, 10th (invited only), 11th and 12th class

Aug 10, 12 4:30-7:00pm, 9th and 10th class

August 14 10-12 noon, alumni match (all players)

 

Girls' Sports

 

Cross Country Coach Rachel Skinner rskinner@sjs.org

Aug 9- 8am- Memorial Park/Picnic Loop

Aug 10/11- 8am- Clevland Park

Aug 12- 8am- Memorial Park/Picnic Loop

Aug 13- 8am- SJS Track

Aug 17-18 8-9:30am St.John’s or Buffalo Bayou (Exact location will be posted on XC page)

 

Field Hockey Coach Craig Chambers cchambers@sjs.org

Aug 11-12 9:30-11:30am and 5-6:30pm

Aug. 13 4:00-6:00pm

Aug. 14 9:30-11:30 and 4:30-6:00pm

Aug 16 10-12:00pm and 4:00-5:30pm

Aug. 17 3:00-5:00pm

 

Volleyball Coach James Fuller jfuller@sjs.org

Aug 9-12 9-12pm grades 10,11,12 and 1-4pm grade 9

Aug 16-17 9-11am grades 9-12, 5-7pm varsity only

 

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL – Voluntary Practices

Boys’ Sports

 

Football Coach Steve Gleaves sgleaves@sjs.org

8th Grade Aug 11-13 7:15-8:30am

Aug 14 8:30-10am

Aug 16-17 3:00-4:00pm

 

7th Grade Aug 15 8:30-10am

 

Back