Athletics Videos

    • SJS Athletics 2018

Sports News

List of 3 news stories.

  • Virginia is for Wrestlers

    St. John's wrestlers attended the NHSCA (National High School Coaches Association) Duals held at the Virginia Beach on Memorial Day weekend. The Virginia Beach Convention Center was set up with 58 mats to host over 5400 wrestlers. Coach Paul's squad won two and lost four matches. Wyatt Cyprow, Ken Matsunaga, Michael Daichman, Sebastian Jimenez, Thomas Grannen, Wesley Gow, and Roman Lewis represented the Mavericks. 
    Read More
  • Class of 2018 Mavericks at the Next Level

    • Peter Chen • Washington University, St. Louis, MO • Football  (DIII)
    • Cliff Guidry • Langston University, Langston, OK • Basketball (NAIA)
    • Kennadie Jake-Turner • The University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT • Volleyball (DI)
    • Audrey Ledbetter • Tufts University, Medford, MA • Field Hockey  (DIII)
    • Will Marx • Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH • Track & Field (DI)
    • Laurel McKelvey • University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA • Softball (DI)
    • Paul Schwartz • Tufts University, Medford, MA • Swimming  (DIII)
    • Ian Thakur • Washington University, St. Louis, MO • Track & Field  (DIII)
    • Michael Urdahl • The University of California San Diego, La Jolla, CA • Volleyball (DI)
    • Julia Waller • University of Chicago, Chicago, IL • Softball  (DIII)
    • Isabel Windham• Cornell University, Ithaca, NY • Field Hockey  (DI)
    • Drew Woodfolk • Washington & Lee University, Lexington, VA • Cross Country/Track & Field  (DIII)
    Read More
  • Maverick Lacrosse Post Season Awards

    In addition to making the state playoffs, St. John's Girls' and Boys' Lacrosse fared well in the postseason awards for the TGHSLL and THSLL respectively.  TGHSLL All-State accolades went to Alexandra Lewis and Avery Morris. For the Boys', Charles Sampson was selected as a US Lacrosse All-American, the ninth St. John's Boys' Lacrosse player to receive the honor.  THSLL All-State honors went to Brock Cannon and Charles Sampson.  Finally, second-year Head Coach David Cohn was selected as the THSLL Coach of the Year.  Congratulations, Maverick Lacrosse!

    Read More

For additional information about Athletics contact:

Vince Arduini, Director of Athletics at